





The Italian Chemical Society, together with the Department of Chemical Sciences and Materials Technologies of the National Research Council and the Accademia Nazionale delle Scienze, detta dei XL, signed on August 2, 2023 a scientific collaboration agreement in honor of Amedeo Avogadro which, among other things, provides for the joint awarding of the "Amedeo Avogadro Medal" every three years on the occasion of the "Avogadro Colloquia".

For 2025, the awarding of the Medal will take place on November 27 in Rome, during the sixth edition of Avogadro Colloquia which will be focused on "Chemistry for a better life: solutions to health challenges" (https://www.avogadrocolloquia2025.cnr.it).

The Medal will be awarded to an Italian or foreign scientist who has achieved outstanding results in any field of Chemical Sciences and its applications.

Therefore, the members of each of the three associations, the researchers of the CNR, the members of the Accademia dei XL and the members of the SCI, are invited to propose, by June 21, 2025, the candidacies from which the winner of the Medal will be chosen by a specially set up commission. The Commission will be formed by nine members. Two appointed by each of the proposing institutions, and, *ex-officio*, the President *pro tempore* of the Accademia Nazionale delle Scienze, detta dei XL, the President of the CNR and the President of the SCI, or their delegates.

To be valid, the proposed candidatures must be accompanied by a short motivation letter (maximum one page) (in Italian or English) and by:

- a *curriculum vitae* (maximum two pages) indicating place and date of birth, citizenship, current position and contact details (email and telephone), as well as the main bibliometric parameters (Scopus h-index and number of citations) of the candidate.
- a list of the 10 most significant publications, complete with bibliographic citations.

Self-nominations will not be considered.

Applications must be sent, as attachments in PDF format, to the Committee for the "Medaglia Amedeo Avogadro 2025" by email to medaglia.avogadro@cnr.it by June 21<sup>st</sup>, 2025.

Rome, May 8th, 2025

Prof.ssa Maria Chiara Carrozza Presidente CNR Prof. Gianluca Farinola Presidente SCI Prof. Corrado de Concini Presidente Accademia dei XL